The European gateway to your cell and gene therapy projects

With very high expertise entirely dedicated to innovative medicine, the 7 teams and 120 experts benefits from over 6000 m² of laboratories, manufacturing sites and hospitals within the same city.

West Biotherapy covers the innovative therapy drug development chain starting at benchtop research and proof of concept on regulatory advices through to consulting, cGMP Manufacturing and toxicity/immune studies. Their skills cover primate or canine study, drafting Dossier, MTI dispensation at the hospital and clinical application by internationally renowned physicians.

West Biotherapy can meet all your needs by offering innovative, integrated, tailor-made solutions and access to cutting-edge technologies through the expertise of its structures.

 Direct access
+33 2 53 48 28 58

About us

Nantes area has many resources in research, technical research and development, clinical research design for development to the clinic of candidates cellular and/or gene ATMP

Your benefits

Simplicity and Performance

West Biotherapy is a unique gateway to the entire infrastructure of the Nantes site working on the development of biotherapies (cell therapy and gene therapy). West Biotherapy studies the requests of the academic and industrial teams, and puts them in contact with the experts of the technological platforms which are the most adapted to answer their need of development of projects and innovative products.

The synergy and complementarity of the West Biotherapy team offers time optimization and cost-efficient project developments.

Access to innovative technologies

West Biotherapy provides its academic and private clients with access to state-of-the-art infrastructures that are highly specialized and require investments and/or expertise that they do not always possess in-house. West Biotherapy thus enables its clients to develop their innovative projects and products.

Tailor made offer

West Biotherapy offers academic and industrial teams a service offering covering the development chain of advanced therapy drugs, from proof of concept to clinical application. Thanks to its technical and scientific expertise, West Biotherapy studies and builds with its customers the offer best adapted to the development of their innovative projects and products.

Supervision

Nantes Hospital
INSERM Logo
Universite-de-nantes

Oniris

Oniris
EFS Etablissement Francais du Sang
pays-de-loire-logo
logo-nantes-metropole

west biotherapy – Guichet Unique des thérapies cellulaires et géniques

West biotherapy, 6000m2 et plus de 120 experts, porte d’entrée pour vos projets de thérapie cellulaire et génique, permet de répondre à tous vos besoins en proposant des solutions innovantes, sur mesure et intégrées. L’offre de services de West Biotherapy, qui comprend l’accès aux technologies innovantes et à l’expertise de ses structures, couvre la chaîne de développement des médicaments de thérapie innovante, allant de la preuve de concept à l’application clinique.

Thérapie Cellulaire
Thérapie Cellulaire
Thérapie Génique
Thérapie Génique

Qui sommes-nous ?

West Biotherapy regroupe des structures académiques du site nantais spécialisées dans le domaine des biothérapies, que ce soit en thérapie cellulaire ou en thérapie génique.
Chaque structure dispose d'une offre de service et d'une expertise dans un domaine qui lui est propre. L'association de ces structures offre une filière de développement complète en thérapie cellulaire et thérapie génique, allant de la recherche fondamentale à la recherche clinique.
Fort de collaborations de longue date entre les structures qui le compose et d'une unité géographique, le guichet unique West Biotherapy apporte ses compétences et sa réactivité à vos projets.

Vos avantages

Simplicité et Performance

West Biotherapy est une porte d’entrée unique vers l’ensemble des infrastructures du site nantais œuvrant au développement des biothérapies (thérapie cellulaire et thérapie génique). West Biotherapy étudie les demandes des équipes académiques et industrielles, et les met en contact avec les experts des plateformes technologiques qui sont les plus adaptées pour répondre à leur besoin de développement de projets et produits innovants.

Accès aux technologies innovantes

West Biotherapy permet à ses clients académiques ou privés d’accéder à des infrastructures à la pointe de la technologie qui sont très spécialisées et qui exigent des investissements et/ou des expertises qu’ils ne possèdent pas toujours en interne. West Biotherapy permet ainsi à ses clients de développer leurs projets et produits innovants.

Offre sur Mesure

West Biotherapy propose aux équipes académiques et industrielles une offre de service couvrant la chaîne de développement des médicaments de thérapie innovante, allant de la preuve de concept à l’application clinique. Grâce à son expertise technique et scientifique, West Biotherapy étudie et construit avec ses clients l’offre la mieux adaptée au développement de leurs projets et produits innovants.

Tutelles

Nantes Hospital
INSERM Logo
Universite-de-nantes
EFS Etablissement Francais du Sang
pays-de-loire-logo
logo-nantes-metropole